One focus of American Agri-Women Foundation is education both of young people and of AAW members.  To this end the Foundation gives academic scholarships and first time attendee event scholarships.  We encourage you to apply for the scholarships you are eligible for.

Congratulations to our Scholarship Winners!

Daughters of American Agriculture 2021 Scholarships:
High School – Savannah Downs, Bakersfield, CA
Continuing Education – Katie Sondericker, Attica, NY
Jane Marshall – Charlcie Gatewood, Miami, OK

Daughters of American Agriculture 2020 Scholarships:
High School – Madeline Zutz, Wisconsin
Continuing Education – Rachel Poor, Illinois
Mahindra – Molly Biggs, Illinois
Mahindra – Brylie Thompson, Colorado
Jane Marshall – Madison Baugartner, North Dakota

Daughters of American Agriculture 2019 Scholarships:
High School – Brea Taylor Hostert, Kansas
Continuing Education – Julie Ann Wadzinski, Wisconsin
Mahindra – Jacqueline Taylor, California
Mahindra – Jenna Le Blanc, Texas
Jane Marshall – Eliza Ann Hunzeker, Nebraska

CHS Foundation/AAW Foundation Growing Leaders 2019 Convention Scholarships:
Aimee Sitter, Minnesota
Amber Johnson, Minnesota
Anne Johnson, North Dakota
Camryn Haines, Texas
Emily Desormeaux, Texas
Jessica Wesson, Arkansas
Julia Gibson, Missouri
Katie Crum, Minnesota
Kaylee Brooks, California
Maggie Mills, Minnesota
Sadie Bingham, South Dakota
Tavin Schneider, Washington

Helen Whitmore Memorial 2019 Convention Scholarships:
Ally Moreau, New York
Bonnie Cowett, Maine
Cheryl Lambert, California

Gail McPherson Fly-In 2019 Scholarship:
Kelly Lawler, California

American Agri-Women Helen Whitmore Memorial Convention Scholarship

This scholarship was named to honor Helen Whitmore, a well-respected rancher and teacher from California. It was initiated in 1993 by a friend and AAW Past President, Mitzi Ayala Perdue. It was established to increase active involvement in AAW and to encourage members to influence their home affiliate members. Application Deadline is August 15th.

View and Download AAW Helen Whitmore Memorial Convention Scholarship Application

American Agri-Women Gail McPherson Fly-In Scholarship

This scholarship was named to honor Gail McPherson of Pennsylvania. Gail was a founding mother of AAW and a past president of the Foundation. She was proficient in parliamentary procedure, she was chair of the bylaws committee and author of many pertinent resolutions. Gail was instrumental in the creation of the first AAW Fly-In. Application Deadline is May 1st.

View and Download AAW Gail McPherson FlyIn Scholarship Application

American Agri-Women Daughters of American Agriculture Scholarships

• Jean Ibendahl Scholarship (for ages 18-23)
• Sister Thomas More Bertels Scholarship (for ages 24+)

Daughters of American Agriculture Scholarship was created to honor the memory of those courageous and adventuresome pioneer women who played such an important role in the founding of this nation and encourage the present generation to continue their education in agricultural pursuits. These two scholarships ($1,000 each) are available to any farm, ranch or agribusiness woman or her daughter to pursue accredited courses in agriculture leadership, communications, rural sociology, medicine, or any other courses directly related to agriculture. Applications will be taken beginning January 1 of each year and need to be postmarked on March 1st. Applications will not be accepted after March 1st. Application Deadline is March 1st.

View and Download AAW DAA Scholarship Application

AAW Foundation, PO Box 103, Baileyville, IL 61007

Thank you for your interest in the American Agri-Women Foundation! If you would like more information please feel free to contact us anytime at

We are a force for truth, a reasoned, non-partisan voice for the agricultural community to the public.